Search | Active Topics



Space requirements Options
MortenK
Posted: Monday, March 21, 2011 12:32:28 AM
Rank: New Poster
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/21/2011
Posts: 2
Location: Denmark
Hi
I have made and installed an access application package once. Now I made a new package, placed it the same location and run installation again. I hangs with a message regarding "Please wait while the installer finishes determing your disk space requirements".

I can't pass this point?
ColeS
Posted: Wednesday, March 23, 2011 2:24:25 PM

Rank: SageKey Staff
Groups: Administration , Member

Joined: 3/27/2009
Posts: 1,376
Location: Canada
Is the second install package you are running a new install or an upgrade or the previously installed application?
If it is an upgrade, has anything significant changed since you made the last install? I.E. have you upgraded to a new version of the Wizard, changed out or deleted parts of the install, etc.

Also, is this on a virtual or standard machine. I remember seeing disk space issues on virtual machines in the past.
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Forum theme created by Colin Olson, SageKey Software.
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.9.1.8 (NET v4.0) - 3/29/2008
Copyright © 2003-2008 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.
This page was generated in 0.035 seconds.